Design Team

The National 4-H Congress event is led through an adult-youth partnership consisting of members from across the country.  Adults are Extension Professionals selected by the regions and the youth are 4-H members who have participated in the event the prior year.

Youth applications for the Design Team are accepted starting immediately after the event in November and are due by the first of the year.   Applications will be available for downloading on this site after the 2017 National 4-H Congress concludes.

2017 National 4-H Congress Design Team

Youth Members

  • Alan Burton, Indiana
  • Walker Clawson, Kansas
  • Abby Durheim, Virginia
  • Katie Gardner, Arkansas
  • Walilana Medeiros, Hawaii
  • Melvin Soto Vazquez, Puerto Rico
  • Emily Young, Pennsylvania
  • Jessica Zhang, New Jersey

Adult Members

  • Kirk Bloir, Ohio, Headquarters Chair
  • Brad Cogdill, North Dakota, Programs Co-Chair
  • Tina Cowger, West Virginia, Operations Chair
  • Justin Crowe, Tennessee, Service Learning
  • Molly Gregg, Alabama, Operations Co-Chair
  • Dr. Toby Lepley, Texas, Program Chair & Information Technology
  • Ged Matthews, Georgia, S. Stewart and Associates
  • Greg Moore, Georgia, Volunteer
  • Jamie Morris, Maryland, Facilities Co-Chair
  • Amy Parrott, Arizona, Facilities Chair
  • Andy Smyth, Idaho, Volunteer
  • Dr. Susan Stewart, Georgia, S. Stewart and Associates
  • Doug Swanson, USDA/NIFA Representative