Design Team

The National 4-H Congress event is led through an adult-youth partnership consisting of members from across the country.  Adults are Extension Professionals selected by the regions and the youth are 4-H members who have participated in the event the prior year.

Youth applications for the Design Team are accepted starting immediately after the event in November and are due by the first of the year.   Applications will be available for downloading on this site after the 2018 National 4-H Congress concludes.

2018 National 4-H Congress Design Team

Youth Members

  • Angel Austin, Georgia
  • Lauryn Ige, Hawaii
  • Nicolas Ryan, Massachusetts
  • Jordyn Gallegos, New Mexico
  • Carson Fulks, Ohio
  • Madison Shaw, Pennsylvania
  • Valeria Alvarado, Puerto Rico
  • Jordan Blue, Wisconsin

Adult Members

  • Steve Beck, New Mexico, Programs Co-Chair
  • Brad Cogdill, North Dakota, Programs Chair
  • Justin Crowe, Tennessee, Service Learning
  • Molly Gregg, Alabama, Operations Chair
  • Ged Matthews, Georgia, S. Stewart and Associates
  • Greg Moore, Georgia, Volunteer
  • Jamie Morris, Maryland, Facilities Chair
  • Andy Smyth, Idaho, Volunteer
  • Dr. Susan Stewart, Georgia, S. Stewart and Associates
  • Doug Swanson, USDA/NIFA Representative